New Dino Owner - 02114 | FerrariChat

New Dino Owner - 02114

Discussion in '206/246' started by deimh, Sep 22, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. deimh

deimh Karting

Sep 4, 2016
    UK
    Full Name:
    David
    Hi all

I have been lurking in FChat for years and a couple of weeks ago bought very original the Oro Chairo Dino at the Bonhams Goodwood auction:

https://www.bonhams.com/auctions/23595/lot/108/

As I am new to the scene, I had a few questions that I would appreciate some help with:

1) How many Dinos were produced in Oro Chairo (a colour I really love!) and of these, how many are RHD and/or Series M?
    2) The Dino seesm to be fitted with a Sharp radio/tape - is that original and/or what were Dinos delivered with?
    3) I thought that it was the Series E cars that had the door lock re-located fro within the scoop to below the scoop, yet my Series M Dino has the locks below the scoop. Is this the case and/or given that mine is one of the very last Series E cars, could it be part Series E and part Series M?

My plan is to keep the Dino original and unrestored and use it. However the first task is to get it started up and recommisioned after it has been sitting for over 35 years...

Thanks and regards
    Dave

2. isuk

isuk F1 Rookie

Nov 11, 2005
    UK
    Full Name:
    Iain
    #2 isuk, Sep 23, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2016