Would you buy an f430 if? | FerrariChat

Would you buy an f430 if?

Discussion in '360/430' started by Jlnike, Jul 6, 2015.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Jlnike

Jlnike Rookie

Dec 27, 2014
    It still had mk1 headers on it? If so would you factor a replacement job into the cost of the car? What about the possibility of other problems that could come up because of it, would you get them changed out right away or is it fine and this mk1 manifold problem is just blown out of proportion. I'm a noob and any opinion is much appreciated. Said car supposedly has updates brackets from the factory? I've never heard of that before I thought it was either factory version 1 and only or capristo.

2. Wikdstrate

Wikdstrate Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 25, 2013
    New York
    Full Name:
    Alec
    Headers (exhaust manifold) are a problem on 2005, 2006, and 2007. They are less likely to crack on the '08's and newer F430's because the newer MK2 headers are better than the old MK1 headers.

Have Capristo exhaust brackets ($600) and/or Capristo headers installed to remove tension from headers or install Fabspeed headers ($3,000).
    Headers are supposed to be covered for 8 yrs under the national emissions warranty.

3. howl

howl Formula Junior

Apr 10, 2011
    Chicago/Boca
    Full Name:
    Tom
    I bought an '07 with MK1 a while back. Were replaced with MK2 last fall. Covered under 8 year emission warranty. Figure you will need to replace them. 8 year emission warranty no longer available unless car has a late '07 date.

4. Jlnike

Jlnike Rookie

Dec 27, 2014
    Car is an 05 hence my questions?
    Was there such a thing as a new oem bracket that releived the stress making mk1 not crack or break down? Should I be factoring changing them in my purchase price for sure and if so how much on average, I'm out of warranty.

Should t it have been a recall if everyone needed them?