The noise of that V12 | FerrariChat

The noise of that V12

Discussion in '365 GT4 2+2/400/412' started by Nathan76, Jun 11, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Nathan76

Nathan76 Formula Junior

Jun 20, 2013
    Leicestershire, UK
    I know I'm new to ownership of this car and haven't got the most pristine example out there but I've been out in the car about half a dozen times and the sound of that engine burbling away is just awesome. ...

2. simon klein

simon klein Two Time F1 World Champ
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Feb 25, 2009
    North Qld
    Full Name:
    simon klein
    Don't worry about the burbling,wait until you double clutch from 7000 revs in third to fourth,that's the REAL noise you're looking for.

3. Smiles

Smiles F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Nov 20, 2003
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Full Name:
    Matt F
    I've been thinking about this.

Fewer and fewer people are EVER going to experience, much less own, the full Ferrari sound of a Gioacchino Colombo designed V-12.

The modern Ferrari cars are interesting, but sound more like modern F1 cars than thoroughbred V-12s. Even the V-12s. They are too high pitched.

And many more people own a modern Ferrari than a real Columbo engined Enzo original.

Matt

4. simon klein

Owner Silver Subscribed

Feb 25, 2009
    North Qld
    Full Name:
    simon klein
    +365(not 330 anymore....sniff)

5. bundas

bundas F1 Veteran
    Owner

Dec 31, 2005
    lexington ky usa
    Full Name:
    mitchell barnes
    the sound of car heaven. my 45,000 mile car really sounds great. the other one that has 9,600 is so quite I can hear nothing

6. Ashman

Ashman Three Time F1 World Champ
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Sep 5, 2002
    MA
    Full Name:
    John