Need help deciding on 612 purchase. | FerrariChat

Need help deciding on 612 purchase.

Discussion in '612/599' started by Ferrari Monkey, Sep 30, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Ferrari Monkey

Ferrari Monkey Karting

Sep 29, 2014
    So, let me preface this by saying that I have never owned a Ferrari before. I have had a MB AMG and such, but never a Ferrari. I am also new to this message board, so I apologize if I post this message in the wrong section, or missed a FAQ. I looked around, and searched, but didn't see what I was looking for.

I am looking at a 2006 612 Scaglietti with 23,000 miles and a 6 seed manual transmission. It is Grigio Silverstone with Cuoio on the inside, and is in great condition. It just had a major service performed last year. The dealer says that the clutch is 7% worn (so it is like new) and the front and rear brakes have 7mm and 8mm on them. I don't quite understand that - and he couldn't quite explain it to me either. He says that the car fax is clean, but the car has had 5 owners. I don't know if that is a problem, but it bothers me for some reason. Don't know if the car has a problem, or if people just use it as a "jumping board."