599 GTB - buyer's guide | FerrariChat

599 GTB - buyer's guide

Discussion in '612/599' started by DZ-96, Jun 13, 2015.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. DZ-96

DZ-96 Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 7, 2010
    South Germany
    Full Name:
    Daniel
    Hello 599 Forum

I'm new in this section
    I'm from Germany, have a 550 Maranello in rosso corsa/nero and some Maserati from the Biturbo era.

I decided to search for a 599 GTB (european version) in addition to my 550.
    I searched in this forum for a buyer's guide, but i found not much.

Are there any special details that i have to look for ?
    For example like the water hoses or engine mounts at the 550.

Thanks for any help and tipps.

Daniel

2. Skidkid

Skidkid F1 Veteran
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Aug 25, 2005
    Campbell, CA
    Full Name:
    John Zornes
    Thank you, I hadn't gotten to starting this thread. While we are adding information maybe some detail on any important differences between model years.

3. Redneck Slim

Redneck Slim Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 10, 2011
    Palo Alto,CA,USA
    Full Name:
    Walt Kimball
    1) My thread "Fiorino Owners and Cognoscenti: Info Needed".

2) FORZA # 135 (August 2014)--contains a 599 Buyer's Guide.

4. Skidkid

Skidkid F1 Veteran
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Aug 25, 2005
    Campbell, CA
    Full Name:
    John Zornes
  5. DZ-96

DZ-96 Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 7, 2010
    South Germany
    Full Name:
    Daniel
    Many thanks

Daniel

6. BJJ

BJJ Formula 3
    BANNED

Feb 25, 2014
    Hi Daniel,

I wish you a good hand in finding a nice 599!

I would insist on a complete SD readout prior to buying. At least you will have an indicator as to the clutch condition and various other valuable information. If the car already had a clutch replacement (at less than at least 50,000 km) then the prior owner did not properly use the F1.