would like personal experience w 599 driving characteristics | FerrariChat

would like personal experience w 599 driving characteristics

Discussion in '612/599' started by hvdaytona, Nov 21, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. hvdaytona

hvdaytona Karting

Nov 8, 2015
    i have been driving a 599 for the past 4mo. the car drives well, tracks straight and has 4 new pirelli tires. suspension pieces all checked out on 2 complete inspections,new shocks all around. my cars for comparison are 996tt, gtr, c7 vette. I'm an ok driver w/ 3-5 track events/yr. i find this car to handle well however I'm always alittle nervous when pushing it. when i go above 125mph, this car feels very fast whereas the cars above really don't give me that impression. i can't put any real complaint together but for lack of a better term it doesn't seem as sure footed. so my question is, is this the way the 599 is or do i need an alignment or something (I'm not trying to cheap out on an alignment,but i don't want to go through the hassle and have someone possibly screw something up if it does not seem to need it). also reading the 458/488 threads, seems like those cars are more stable. i realize the difference in configuration and purpose but are they that much more planted for an average driver on the road. some of you guys traded up to the f12, is that car that much more planted than the 599...maybe i just need more seat time w her to get comfortable. all thoughts and comments are appreciated

2. Caeruleus11

Caeruleus11 F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Jun 11, 2013
    Where are you doing these speeds, what are the road conditions? I found my 599 was very stable going straight at higher speeds on the track. BUT, the car does not like choppy roads. The car can be a bit edgy/ bite if you are not careful with the throttle coming out of corners.

3. hvdaytona

hvdaytona Karting

Nov 8, 2015