Garage Find | FerrariChat

Garage Find

Discussion in 'Aviation Chat' started by LouB747, Nov 13, 2015.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. LouB747

LouB747 Formula 3

Apr 8, 2009
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Full Name:
    Lou Boyer
    #1 LouB747, Nov 13, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    Funny, I was cleaning the garage yesterday and came across some things I haven't seen in a very long time. My "first solo" shirt. Do they still cut your "tail feathers" anymore? Second, my 747 type ride temporary certificate.

So looks like I've been flying for about 32 years with more than 1/2 of it in the left seat of a 747. Damn time flies!
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

2. Bob Parks

Bob Parks F1 Veteran
    Consultant

Nov 29, 2003
    Shoreline,Washington
    Full Name:
    Robert Parks
    I'm beginning to get the idea that I'm old, too. I was born 40 years before you were. I soloed almost exactly 20 years before you were born. I retired from 42 years at Boeing on 2-1-92, the year that you got your ATP. Then I went back to the kite factory for another five years. You have done very well for yourself, Lou.

3. LouB747

LouB747 Formula 3

Apr 8, 2009
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Full Name:
    Lou Boyer
    Eighty nine Bob? That's awesome. Big one coming up! Funny how the days roll one into the other. Yeah, flying has been good to me. The 747 is the only jet I've ever flown. It would be funny to retire like that.

4. Bob Parks

Bob Parks F1 Veteran
    Consultant

Nov 29, 2003
    Shoreline,Washington
    Full Name:
    Robert Parks
    Only jet that you have flown is a 747! That is a great career and I would have traded with you in a flash! Yeah, 89 snuck up on me. I still enjoy my early days of flying but without the motions now. It never goes away.

5. donv

donv Two Time F1 World Champ
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Jan 5, 2002
    Portland, Oregon
    Full Name:
    Don