What kind of headset is everyone using? | FerrariChat

What kind of headset is everyone using?

Discussion in 'Aviation Chat' started by Ak Jim, Nov 18, 2015.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Ak Jim

Ak Jim F1 Veteran
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Dec 23, 2007
    North Pole AK
    Hi, I'm looking for an ANR headset, what are you guys using? I'm on the 757/767 and would like to protect my hearing but still need to talk cross cockpit. Also I'll need the mic to attach to the right side of the headset.

2. MarkPDX

MarkPDX F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa

Apr 21, 2003
    Gulf Coast
    I have been using a Bose headset for a few years and quite like it. One of the guys involved in the testing of ANR for the USAF is a good friend and his personal preference was for the Bose after trying out all of them.

Having said that.... Talking cross cockpit could suck with them on. What do other folks wear? My general impression is that airline guys wore those little Walkman style headsets rather than something full up like David Clarke or Bose. If you have the Bose half on to talk cross cockpit off coms they could suck as breaking the seal screws up the ANR.

3. Jason Crandall

Jason Crandall F1 Veteran

Mar 25, 2004
    ATL/CHS/MIA
    Full Name:
    Jason
  4. joker57676

joker57676 Two Time F1 World Champ

Apr 12, 2005
    Sin City
    Full Name:
    Deplorie McDeplorableface
    Bose A20. I also carry an old school D&C H10-13.4 as well.

Mark

5. Maciej

Maciej Karting

Nov 8, 2008
    NNJ
    Full Name:
    Maciej
    For ordinary flights I rock a Bose A20 with Bluetooth, for aerobatics I rock a Clarity Aloft.

6. Ak Jim

Ak Jim F1 Veteran
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Dec 23, 2007
    North Pole AK