Info on purchase | FerrariChat

Info on purchase

Discussion in 'California/Portofino/Roma' started by Stentboy, May 24, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Stentboy

Stentboy Formula 3
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

May 8, 2008
    Texas
    Full Name:
    Ron
    I'm considering buying a 2010 or 2011 California. I'm new to the California but not new to Ferrari having owned a 348 for the last 24 years. Quite honestly I don't know what to look for or what to expect to pay for it. Any information on problematic areas, pricing, and maintenance, as well as what and whom to avoid would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

2. tomc

tomc Two Time F1 World Champ

Apr 13, 2014
    DFW, Texas
    Full Name:
    Tom C
    Hi Ron... I'd read through all the Cali threads. Ask questions of people in the local and online community. Talk to local dealers to get an idea of prices and options for service. Go to local exotic car events and chat up owners. Download the owner's manual and study it. Make a list of must-have options that you won't compromise on. Keep searching cars.com, Ferrari.com, etc. for your unicorn. Then, assuming the finances are right for you, go all in! This is what I did. Of course, I'm still in the honeymoon period, having only owned my Cali for 3 weeks. But, thus far, it's been awesome...T

3. Fly4Ree

Fly4Ree Formula Junior

Apr 18, 2015
    Wichita
    Full Name:
    Don
    There are a few 'must have' equipment threads. Read those at a minimum. Car guru will list a ton of Cali's, and that can give you a sense of what is available. The car can have so many variations on options that it is worthwhile to get a feel for them. Lastly, test drive more than one, it will be an easy car to fall in love with.

4. sasso1977

sasso1977 Formula Junior

Apr 8, 2013
    long island ny
    Full Name:
    cesar