Who says you can't track a California | FerrariChat

Who says you can't track a California

Discussion in 'California/Portofino/Roma' started by good2go, Sep 27, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. good2go

good2go Formula Junior

Feb 9, 2016
    #1 good2go, Sep 27, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    I had a blast yesterday. I spent time learning how to drive and racing around a track.

Two tracks: 2.5 mile and 3.1 mile. I'm with novice drivers.

There is a straight that is a little over 1/2 mile. Some fast cars came ripping down the straight. Corvette Z06 650/650 hit 158 mph. Fast car. My California hit 166. Fastest I ever drove it. You carry the corner at 120+. Absolute blast.

I'm a beginner. First time ever doing something like this. My instructor was incredible driver. He has been around the track 35,000 times. He drove my Ferrari, and was impressed by the speed, and handling. He could pass anyone at any time. Yes they are all novice drivers, but it crowed track, and everyone is flying.

Take your California to the track, you will have a blast. You won't regret it.

I can post more pictures if you are interested.
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

2. tomc

tomc Two Time F1 World Champ

Apr 13, 2014
    DFW, Texas
    Full Name:
    Tom C
    More pics!! I have my first track day scheduled in about 2 weeks. I'm half excited, half panicked! I need all the inspiration I can get. 😬
    T

3. good2go

good2go Formula Junior

Feb 9, 2016
    #3 good2go, Sep 28, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    The guy that took pictures has not sent them all to me yet, but I have a few more.