People generally happy with their Californias? | FerrariChat

People generally happy with their Californias?

Discussion in 'California/Portofino/Roma' started by Avia11, Mar 22, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Avia11

Avia11 Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

Jan 21, 2017
    San Diego, CA
    Hi all, I am new to ferrari. I was thinking of purchasing of mb AMG GTC coupe or the new aston martin vantage. I found a couple of nicely priced 2015/2016 Ferrari California T's. Are there any major mechanical issues or annoyances that people have? Or is it a really great daily? Thanks.

2. tomc

tomc Two Time F1 World Champ

Apr 13, 2014
    DFW, Texas
    Full Name:
    Tom C

My thread, I'll let you be the judge!

http://www.ferrarichat.com/forum/california/521936-our-first-prancing-pony.html

Seriously though, I'd highly recommend, if you've not done so already, reading as many Cali threads here as possible, good and bad, to get a realistic picture of the Cali ownership experience. These are great cars IMO, but they are not cheap on the care and feeding.

As far as major worries, top failures and transmission sensors seem to be the most common big ticket items I've seen here on F-chat.

Great dailies? I can't say, since I have no commute, but I've driven them in all kinds of weather conditions and traffic situations, and it's a great car.

T

3. anunakki

anunakki Seven Time F1 World Champ
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Oct 8, 2005
    Las Vegas Nevada
    Full Name:
    Jerry
    Better than I expected.

I was coming from a 355>360>California so I was used to a completely different animal.

I chose the California because I needed more of a daily driver plus, Ive gained weight and closing in on 50 so wanted emphasis on comfort.

Its very comfortable. Has all the luxury bits plus it sounds like a Ferrari. Okay, not a 355...but still it sounds great once your wring her out.