Funny | FerrariChat

Funny

Discussion in 'Canada' started by zudnic, Jul 24, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. zudnic

zudnic Formula 3

Nov 13, 2014
    Vancouver
    I was with my cousin and discussing Brexit. Now I wont get into the politics. This is kind of funny! A lady beside us at Starbucks turned and said You sound like those pesky Canadians talking about foreign politics. My cousin says I'm a Canadian lawyer. Not because I'm a lawyer, as a Canadian and citizen of the commonwealth If I live in the UK, I can vote.

2. isaydingdong

isaydingdong Formula Junior

Apr 18, 2014
    ny
    Full Name:
    Sy Sperling
    Brexit was no joke, the British pound has been devalued.

3. zudnic

zudnic Formula 3

Nov 13, 2014
    Vancouver
    Its only temporary. The EU needs Britain, more then Britain needs them. Germany and France, to the smaller members. Like having the London financial center sort of detached from the rest of Europe. Its also better for us in Canada. The UK, they sort of prepared for a no vote. The referendum was a way for the House of Commons and Lords to save face and not reject Europe by government. The fact is it was rejected by people like me, commonwealth citizens, middle class Brits and Scotland. Fact is since 2011, Canada and the UK, since we share a monarch and head of state. Have aligned foreign affairs. Agreed to share consulates and Embassies. There still 53 countries outside the EU with strong ties to the UK. 55 if you include India and China via Hong Kong. This is why the EU wants Britain, oh I forgot the Arab states and Russia.

Not political. I just think Canada needs to put America on the back burner for once. Focus on strengthen the commonwealth. Realign old alliances with Australia and New Zealand. Fact is Obama and Hillary have disrespected all of us the past eight years.