car designers top 10 places to work | FerrariChat

car designers top 10 places to work

Discussion in 'Creative Arts' started by Edward 96GTS, Nov 22, 2013.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Edward 96GTS

Edward 96GTS F1 Veteran
    Silver Subscribed

Nov 1, 2003
    name the top ten places a designer would want to work. number 1 being the most desirable and why.

2. Tcar

Tcar F1 Rookie

You go first, Ed.

3. Edward 96GTS

Edward 96GTS F1 Veteran
    Silver Subscribed

Nov 1, 2003
    @ tcar, as the title states, for car designers to answer. since i am not a designer, i will not post as i have no insight to the subject. just posting the question. if you are a car designer, but not model t cars, :) then post away. if not a designer, then please stand on the sidelines with me. thanks

4. msdesignltd

msdesignltd F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Nov 17, 2003
    NYC. / E. Hampton
    Full Name:
    Michael
    Pininfarina, because Pininfarina is Pininfarina and Pininfarina knows Pininfarina.
    Did I mention Pininfarina??

5. Qvb

Qvb F1 Rookie
    Silver Subscribed

Nov 9, 2003
    Newport Beach Ca.
    Full Name:
    John Dixon
    It depends a lot on your goals and capabilities. Would somebody rather be sketching Ferrari's all day but not get any of them produced or be designing sedans that do get produced. Working at Pininfarina is every designers dream, but it may not be a great place to work. I can almost guarantee that if someone wants to see their designs produced, the best place to work is Hotwheels.

6. HotShoe

HotShoe F1 Veteran
    Silver Subscribed

Nov 3, 2008
    Lake Worth, FL
    Full Name:
    Anthony Lauro
    I don't think you are going to get an honest answer for this from any active designers in the industry.