Monza which ticket to choose | FerrariChat

Monza which ticket to choose

Discussion in 'F1' started by malteser156, Jul 14, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. malteser156

malteser156 Rookie

Jul 14, 2014
    Help it's my first time to watch F1 and since it's a surprise for hubby can't ask him. Which tickets should I choose to get a good view. Was told 6 a or 8 what do you guys think ? Hopefully something not too expensive. Thanks.

2. junglistluder

junglistluder F1 Rookie
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Mar 23, 2007
    VA
    Full Name:
    Brendan
    This is my first time going to Monza as well and I chose 6b. Can't beat Turn 1 for some good action.

3. spirot

spirot F1 World Champ

Dec 12, 2005
    Atlanta
    Full Name:
    Tom Spiro
    Monza is a great place no matter where you are ... but there are Tons of people about.

Variante Ascari is good... and parabolica is good.. the main straight you dont see a lot but cars flying past...

if you want a cool experience stay up in como area and helicopter in... there are a lot of folks that do that from Bellagio or Como... cost was -$300 E but worth it on race day... easy in - easy out. Trains and traffic are nutz!

4. senna1219

senna1219 Karting

Feb 15, 2012
    Dallas TX
    Full Name:
    Carl
    I sat at Variante as well and would recomend it. It is indeed a magical place for F1 fans.

5. senna1219

senna1219 Karting

Feb 15, 2012
    Dallas TX
    Full Name:
    Carl
    I was walking near the pit entrance and there was, for lack of a better term, a dsturbance in the force, people running around and becoming agitated in a good way... MS was being driven from Mercedes hospitality to the pits and people were running next to the car yelling "Schumi,Schumi". Was pretty cool.

6. tifosi12

tifosi12 Four Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Oct 3, 2002
    @ the wheel
    Full Name:
    Andreas