What time do you go to the track on race day | FerrariChat

What time do you go to the track on race day

Discussion in 'F1' started by malteser156, Aug 29, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. malteser156

malteser156 Rookie

Jul 14, 2014
    Hi all

It's my first time at an f1 race on sun 7th and I was wondering what time would be best to be there for the race. Any tips would be appreciated

2. Fast_ian

Fast_ian Two Time F1 World Champ

Sep 25, 2006
    Campbell, CA
    Full Name:
    Ian Anderson
    Would be helpful to know if you're in general admission, a grandstand or the Paddock Club (or similar). Also, how are you getting there? Others are more up to date, and I'm sure will chime in soon, but just getting in can be a PITA.... Or it used to be.

Unfortunately, they killed off the Sunday am warmup and I don't know what other support races they may have ahead of the race (Anyone know?)

Oh, and are you alone? With another petrol head? Kids? Or someone that will get bored easily? Any interest in going walkabout? (It's a fabulous place!) ;)

Cheers,
    Ian

3. Bas

Bas Four Time F1 World Champ

Mar 24, 2008
    ESP
    Full Name:
    Bas
    There will be plenty of support races...GP3, GP2, Porsche Supercup, then the F1 and sometimes a race after that as well (at Silverstone it was historics...I was leaving at this point as I assumed they'd be driving like a parade but then saw how hard these guys where racing I stayed. The noise alone was worth it).

I think GP3 race on sunday is at 9.15AM but you have to check your schedule. I have no idea how long it'll take you to get to the track but I would be there before this race starts.

4. Fast_ian

Sep 25, 2006
    Campbell, CA
    Full Name:
    Ian Anderson
    Good call Bas!.... Just grabbed this from Bernie's site;

Sunday 7th September
    Formula One Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk 08:00 - 08:50