Update On Hass/Ferrari Connection | FerrariChat

Update On Hass/Ferrari Connection

Discussion in 'F1' started by RP, Sep 9, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. RP

RP F1 World Champ

Feb 9, 2005
    Bocahuahua, Florxico
    Full Name:
    Tone Def
  2. itschris

itschris Formula 3

Sep 15, 2011
    Florida
    Full Name:
    Chris
    This Danica talk has to stop. If you really want to go the female route, I'd take Susie Wolff over Danica in an instant. She's a year or so younger and has actual talent. Danica would bankrupt Hass in one season crashing all the cars.

I just don't see the hype on Danica beyond the marketing. I don't believe anyone really takes her seriously or actually considers her a high caliber driver. I mean, she's a sh*t-ton better than me, but I'm an analyst, not a race car driver.

I like Rossi/Chilton, Veteran/Wolff, or some combination of that.

3. william

william Two Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jun 3, 2006
    The smart move would be for Gene Hass to poach Jules Bianchi from Marussia.

He has been part of the Ferrari Academy (I believe), he has experience of Ferrari engines, has tested for Ferrari, etc...

Bianchi seems to have shown some talent, even in an uncompetitive car, and shown promises.

I know he is French, and that may work against him on the sponsorship side of things.

4. Bas

Bas Four Time F1 World Champ

Mar 24, 2008
    ESP
    Full Name:
    Bas
    Good for Haas, bad for Bianchi. Why go from one back marker to the other? Especially from one with multiple years of F1 experience to one with none.

5. itschris

itschris Formula 3

Sep 15, 2011
    Florida
    Full Name:
    Chris
    I meant to say Bianchi, not Chilton and agree with Bas.