Trade-In Advice...Seamaster for Submariner | FerrariChat

Trade-In Advice...Seamaster for Submariner

Discussion in 'Fine Watches, Jewelry, & Clothes' started by Formula Uno, Nov 2, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Formula Uno

Formula Uno F1 Veteran

Oct 8, 2008
    New York City
    Hello Fellas, hoping to get some advice here, since I have never traded a watch before.

I have a Omega Seamaster Automatic, which I purchased new in 2002. It is in perfect condition except for normal wear marks on the steel clasp.

I would like to trade it towards a used, entry level, Rolex Submariner.

Since I am new to this game, I am hoping to get some input...especially what is realistic to expect with pricing.

Thanks Fellas, and ANY advice that you can share with me will be greatly appreciated!

2. 285ferrari

285ferrari Two Time F1 World Champ
    Sponsor

Sep 11, 2004
    Southern Md
    Full Name:
    Robbie
    Much better off selling it outright, most dealers aren't gonna give you squat for the Omega.

3. 285ferrari

Sponsor

Sep 11, 2004
    Southern Md
    Full Name:
    Robbie
    List it here with some good pics and see what happens.

4. dsd

dsd F1 Rookie
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Nov 19, 2006
    Northern Virginia
    timezone.com

5. darth550

darth550 Six Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa

Jul 14, 2003
    In front of you
    Full Name:
    BCHC
    Sad too since they're great watches. Dealer might give you .20 on the dollar.

6. Formula Uno

Formula Uno F1 Veteran

Oct 8, 2008
    New York City
    Thanks guys. I had my Seamaster appraised and was offered only $800 bucks for it (to be resold for $1,200 or so) so that was a deal breaker for me.