Spec Racer Atom Series | FerrariChat

Spec Racer Atom Series

Discussion in 'Other Racing' started by sainthoo, Jun 29, 2011.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. sainthoo

sainthoo Formula 3
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Jan 20, 2007
    Full Name:
    Christian
    #1 sainthoo, Jun 29, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2011
    The first race weekend for the spec Ariel Atom series has come and gone. I am a novice with no race experience, so I was thrilled to qualify 5th out of 13 cars for the second race on Sunday (3 of 4 guys ahead of me had race experience). I moved up to 3rd rather quickly and started gapping the field chasing 1st and 2nd (never could quite catch them), but unfortunately, made a rookie move and spun passing lap traffic at the end of the race, so wound up 7th, crap.

If there is a way to have more fun (legally that is), I don't know what it is. Everyone was cooperative on track, and all the participants had an absolute blast. We operate under the "13/13" rule.

Here is my car during the opening laps (working on publish a clip to include closing laps, including spin)
    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t96W-hptZ2s&feature=youtube_gdata[/ame]

Here is the 4th place car I passed with lots of footage of me.
    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=85XwqwPlp1Q&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL[/ame]

Hope ya'll enjoy and consider joining the fun. There are now 19 cars in the field with more surely to follow. Next race weekend is mid July, then mid August. More info here: http://www.arielatom.com/spec-racer-atom/

2. GuyIncognito

GuyIncognito Nine Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jun 30, 2007
    very cool!

a great series for a great car. have a blast! :)

3. sainthoo

sainthoo Formula 3
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Jan 20, 2007
    Full Name:
    Christian
    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i9tYmldWM6w&feature=youtube_gdata[/ame]

4. ProCoach

ProCoach F1 Veteran