Ducati 748 | Page 2 | FerrariChat

Ducati 748

Discussion in 'Motorcycles & Boats' started by joker57676, Apr 12, 2012.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. joker57676

joker57676 Two Time F1 World Champ

Apr 12, 2005
    Sin City
    Full Name:
    Deplorie McDeplorableface
    Even the women here eat at least two brats...man up!

Mark

2. GuyIncognito

GuyIncognito Nine Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jun 30, 2007
    yeah and most of them weigh 300 pounds! :eek:

3. 2000YELLOW360

2000YELLOW360 F1 World Champ

Jun 5, 2001
    Full Name:
    Art
    Or more.

Art

4. joker57676

Apr 12, 2005
    Sin City
    Full Name:
    Ha, I was going to say I don't know where Chas is finding these 300lb Wisconsin broads, those are the skinny ones!

Mark

5. parkerfe

parkerfe F1 World Champ

Sep 4, 2001
    Cumming, Georgia
    Full Name:
    Franklin E. Parker
    I've been riding for 42+ years and after attending the Kevin Schwantz school at Barber Motorsports Park last year, I realized how much I still need to learn.

6. raptorduck

raptorduck Formula 3

May 18, 2009
    San Diego
    Full Name:
    Mr. Raptorduck
    I love 748s. I used to own a 748R (the angry version of the 748) and just loved it. It had amazing midcorner stability. Alas, it was because of this, that one wet morning I decided to take the 748R out on a mountain ride instead of my R6 and had my one and only ever road crash after hitting a wet patch of spilled oil and completely totalted her. I broke a bunch of stuff, but bones heal and steel doesn't. :(

7. Imola82

Imola82 Formula Junior

Oct 16, 2007
    Chicago
    Full Name:
    Stu
    Congrats, 748's are stunning bikes! My buddy had a yellow one in college.

Hope to see it at Road America in July at the annual Brian Redman Historic weekend!

8. joker57676

Apr 12, 2005
    Sin City
    Full Name: