Help: Legal Action Against Area Mechanic | FerrariChat

Help: Legal Action Against Area Mechanic

Discussion in 'Mid-Atlantic Region - USA (PA, DE, MD, DC, VA)' started by John Cocktoasten, Jul 15, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. John Cocktoasten

BANNED

Jul 15, 2014
    Hello FerrariChat.

Needless to say, I need to sue my mechanic but I've never done such a thing before. If anyone could give me some pointers (privately) or leads I would appreciate it. The amount is larger than what small claims allows so that route is not an option.

Ciao!

John.

2. John Cocktoasten

BANNED

Jul 15, 2014
    PS it's not Competizione, of course!

3. John Cocktoasten

BANNED

Jul 15, 2014
    I live in Virginia, by the way.

4. ProRallyCodriver

ProRallyCodriver Formula 3

Oct 25, 2005
    Alexandria, VA
    Full Name:
    Dave Shindle
    You joined FChat today just to ask this? Hire a lawyer.

5. John Cocktoasten

BANNED

Jul 15, 2014
    I fail to see what difference it makes? Everyone needs a first posit. Anyway, I am trying to hire a layer. Did you read my post? I'm hoping to try to find someone in the community. Someone that has experience with this. Thanks for your helpful reply.

6. waymar

waymar Formula 3

Sep 2, 2008
    Northeast, PA - USA
    Full Name:
    Wayne Martin
    If you could share some details. Car, agreed upon work, fault found,etc... You might get some support.

7. Smiles

Smiles F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Nov 20, 2003
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Full Name:
    Matt F
    I like this phrase.

Not only is a lawsuit a "need" instead of a "want", it's downright needless to say it.

:)

8. ferraripete

ferraripete F1 World Champ

This.

Take 5 minutes or expect replies like the former. We hear **** like this all the time and have become desensitized. Often times just a witch hunt. Prove to us you are different and you will get loads of advice.

9. curtisc63