Track days | FerrariChat

Track days

Discussion in 'Mid-Atlantic Region - USA (PA, DE, MD, DC, VA)' started by 2Veloce, Jun 20, 2015.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. 2Veloce

2Veloce Formula Junior

Aug 8, 2014
    annapolis, maryland
    Full Name:
    Al
    I'm fairly new to the Fchat. Also first time ferrari owner. I have about 1000 miles on my spider. Never been on the track. Would love to go. Does ferrari owners ever get together for a "track day?" A friend of mine through his Viper club (sorry) got together and brought their cars to the Austin Tx track. He said it was an incredible time.
    the vest track he's been to ( he's been to a lot of tracks). Would love to do something like that with a bunch of car people. I live in Annapolis Md.... Thanks.

2. AaronMeisner

AaronMeisner Formula Junior

Jul 15, 2014
    Baltimore MD USA
    Full Name:
    Aaron Meisner
    Might I suggest that you consider a PDX event at Summit Point with the DC Region of the SCCA? You can read about here:

PDX (Track Days) - WDCR SCCA

You might also want to do your first track day in a less overwhelming vehicle. If you are really climbing the learning curve, you are going to spin, use up a lot of brakes and tires, and come home with a dusty, dirty, and pretty hammered on car.

As they say, it's more fun to drive a slow car fast than a fast car slow.

3. ProRallyCodriver

ProRallyCodriver Formula 3

Oct 25, 2005
    Alexandria, VA
    Full Name:
    Dave Shindle
    Screw SCCA.

Next decent local event is next weekend on Summit's Shenandoah circuit with EMRA. Register for the time trial school. Few entries so you'll have lots of tracktime and space on track. I'll probably be there w/ friends entered Sunday. EMRA returns to Summit on the Main track in fall.

4. Rob in Potomac

Rob in Potomac Formula Junior

Mar 3, 2006
    Potomac, MD
    Full Name:
    Robert