Leather repair service | FerrariChat

Leather repair service

Discussion in 'Mid-Atlantic Region - USA (PA, DE, MD, DC, VA)' started by sunline, Apr 11, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. sunline

sunline Karting

Dec 23, 2004
    Ashburn Virginia
    Full Name:
    Ken
    Looking for recommendations for leather repair for my LFA. I have two very small scratches that I need to have repaired. Metro leather was going to do it, but has bailed do to the cost of the car. Any suggestions?

2. E60 M5

E60 M5 Moderator
    Moderator Owner

Jan 2, 2006
    Wash DC area
    Full Name:
    Robert
    There is a really good leather shop of RT28 in Manassas Park, I have heard good things from them. Sorry the name escapes me, will give a look to see if I can find it.

3. gt1995

gt1995 Formula Junior

Sep 3, 2011
    Rockville, MD
    I've been keeping a list of potential leather repairers for a couple of years. My 360 needs a small scrape and a deep gouge, both of which happened before I had her, repaired. Haven't gotten around to it yet. The first name on the list was given to me by Lim's in Tysons, who said they couldn't do the repair but maybe their friend could.

Kam - 703-554-0737 - [email protected] - https://www.linkedin.com/in/idealrepair

Leather Medic (736 East Gude Drive, Rockville, MD, [email protected], Carlos 240-481-7379)

Metro Vinyl Metro Leather - Furniture Repair - Sterling, VA - Reviews - Yelp

4. BillP00

BillP00 Formula 3
    Owner

Apr 23, 2007
    Northern VA
    Full Name:
    Bill
    Has Lim's gotten out of leather repair? I thought that was what they do (besides convertible tops)? They replaced the cover of my Mondial and they did a GREAT job! I had asked about some leather repair, but just haven't had time to do it.