Mondial Cabrio Top Question | FerrariChat

Mondial Cabrio Top Question

Discussion in 'Mondial' started by jhemmer01, Jul 14, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. jhemmer01

jhemmer01 Rookie

May 21, 2014
    Fairfax, VA
    Hey guys, I'm a newbie here and am considering a Mondial . My question is this, do all of the Cabs have manual tops or were some available with a power top? Personally, I'd prefer a manual top for ease of maintenance. Thanks in advance for your input. J. Hemmer

2. alexion

alexion Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

May 20, 2013
    New York
    They all have manual tops.

3. hank sound

hank sound F1 Veteran

Jan 31, 2004
    Burbank, CA
    Full Name:
    Hank Garfield
    Hi J.H.,

Oh boy - - A Mondial Cab top is totally manual, and will require "learning curve" time to master. It's not a matter of expense.

Later years power tops can be very expensive to "fix". I paren this because many misshaps are user caused - not paying attention to this or that !!!!! Working with the Mondial Cab top, you must just follow the accepted rules of engagement :):)

Cheers,

Hank

4. jhemmer01

jhemmer01 Rookie

May 21, 2014
    Fairfax, VA
    Thank you, guys. I appreciate the info.

5. Simon Millar

Simon Millar Rookie

Apr 6, 2014
    Poole, England
    Full Name:
    Buzz Boy
    [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mq_vyfBeMfo]Ferrari Mondial Cabrio Top Operation - YouTube[/ame]

I find this a very helpful video to refresh my approach from time to time....

6. Max4HD

Max4HD Formula 3

Jun 20, 2006
    Florida
    Ease & the top of a Mondial Cabriolet should never be used in the same sentence.

Cheers

7. docmirror

docmirror Formula Junior

May 6, 2004
    Ft Worth TX
    Don't worry about operation. Once you get it down and stowed correctly you will never, ever put it up again.

8. ronfrohock

ronfrohock F1 Rookie
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Aug 16, 2004
    MA