The Alleged Goldie Hawn 1990 Mondial T | FerrariChat

The Alleged Goldie Hawn 1990 Mondial T

Discussion in 'Mondial' started by DoubleD33, Nov 9, 2015.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. DoubleD33

DoubleD33 F1 Rookie
    Rossa Subscribed

May 2, 2012
    Pasadena, CA / Oahu, HI
    Full Name:
    Dan D
    I am new to the Mondial section so forgive me if this is the F1 vs 3 pedal question of this section... My F car was recently totaled and I am in the market for another toy. I am kicking around a lot of options from a Older F car this time all the way to a 599 etc...

In looking I came across a Mondial that is claimed to be previously owned by Goldie Hawn.

I did a search and found an old thread from many years ago that seemed to be inconclusive on who exactly was the previous owner due to the last digit of the vin being a Typo. I also saw a comment on how the car did not show well.

Just wondering if there was an update or ending to the story. The price is 49500 and it has 20K on the clock. From the limited prices I have seen This does not seem to be out of the question for a T but could be wrong.

Do we know who the previous owners were And does anyone know if it is in poor shape?

In other words is this one if those that has a bad history and should be avoided?

It is currently listed at Martin Auto Gallery in PA.

2. Matthias Urban

Matthias Urban F1 World Champ

Mar 5, 2005
    Germany
    Full Name:
    Matthias Urban
    the car is ZFFFK33A5L0087930.

It was offered on eBay in August 2002 from an Austin based broker, he quoted that the car was just traded in by Hawn. It showed 12,200 miles then and had aftermarket HRE rims that had been currently mounted.

Offered again by Fox Valley Motors of West Chicago, IL in June 2005 with 14,995 miles and 10k USD lower.

Not heard of it again until Martin's ad...

3. Wade

Wade Three Time F1 World Champ
    Owner

Mar 31, 2006