Xtremradial - Newbie from Geneva (CH) | FerrariChat

Xtremradial - Newbie from Geneva (CH)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Xtremradial, Dec 5, 2013.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Xtremradial

Xtremradial Rookie

Nov 14, 2013
    Watchland
    #1 Xtremradial, Dec 5, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2013
    Hello everyone,

I am new to this chat and I think it is polite to introduce myself.

I am 39 years old and I run an external asset manager company in Geneva. I've created that entity after 12 years of hard work as a Private Banker. Banks being not anymore what they use to be, I thought it was a good idea to get client focus and more "flexible" ;)

Let's be straight here: I am in total love with the 599 GTB. For me it is the most gorgeous modern Ferrari money can buy and a future classic. I never had the chance to own a Ferrari until now and I hope this is going to change soon. I had some Porsches tho and all were absolutely great cars. My favorite was my 993 C2.

[​IMG]

I am also a track addicted. But for that I use a very cool track orientated Aprilia RSV4 (pics posted in the "show your bike" thread. That is my first Aprilia after a long series of Ducatis. Another very expensive hobby is watches.... but this is pretty normal when you live in this country!

If you guys have questions please shoot :)

2. Maser GTS

Maser GTS Karting

Sep 18, 2011
    Hello, I just saw your post.
    From 2002 until August 2007 my family and I lived in Meinier. We loved it. Then we had to move back to the States. Currently own an '09 Maser Grantourismo S with the Ferrari 599 transmission, along with a '95 M3. Wife drives an '08 Range Rover (Westminster) and older son drives a '14 Range Rover Sport (Autobiography). Around March, I will be getting an F12, my first Ferrari. Ordered in mid October of last year. I'm getting excited.