Hello and THANK-YOU! | FerrariChat

Hello and THANK-YOU!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Tommy77, Feb 6, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Tommy77

Tommy77 Rookie

Jan 1, 2016
    California
    Full Name:
    Tommy Tallarico
    Hi!,

I've been a super Ferrari fan since my first 308 poster in the early 80's (no... it didn't have Magnum P.I. on it!) :)

I've been a video game composer for over 25 years, was on 2 TV shows for over 12 years and have been touring the world since I launched my symphony concert series at the Hollywood Bowl w/the L.A. Phil in 2005. Had a hugely successful PBS Special in 2010 and am grateful that I get to travel all over the world. I've been a Ferrari owner since 1996 (348 Spider yellow w/black). I still have it as I've proudly put over 100,000 on the car and can't see myself parting with it.

Last month I purchased a GREAT 458 Italia (two-tone rosso corsa w/black int) with 5,000 miles and have been upgrading it ever since (carbon fiber everywhere, two-tone roof w/brushed black metallic steel, etc.). I'll post some pics in a few weeks when it's just the way I want it. :) I was considering the 488... but I actually like the look of the 458 better (especially the floating cavallino on the front... I know... silly... but whatever!). I've driven the 458 Speciale a number of times (renting one during my last trip to Maranello last spring) but wanted something more tame and comfortable for everyday driving. Went back and forth between the Spider & the Coupe... and just LOVED seeing the engine through the glass so I decided to go in that direction (and my 348 is a convertible so this way I always have both options). :)