991 GT3 RS or McLaren 570S? | FerrariChat

991 GT3 RS or McLaren 570S?

Discussion in 'Porsche' started by Themaven, Jul 5, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Themaven

Themaven F1 Rookie

Nov 2, 2014
    Eastdown
    Full Name:
    Darius
    First world problem, as most of ours are here, with a difference. As a journalist I get offered cars to drive by manufacturers. For 5 days in August my office has double booked me a GT3 RS and a 570S. Which would you take?

I may get to drive the other one eventually, but schedules of real work mean that's not guaranteed.

2. boxerman

boxerman F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

May 27, 2004
    FL
    Full Name:
    Sean
    If not going on track then the Mclaren is a more interesting unique car.

3. Robb

Robb Moderator
    Moderator Lifetime Rossa Owner

Feb 28, 2004
    Full Name:
    Robb
    Porsche.

Robb

4. Steve00

Steve00 Rookie

Jan 18, 2016
    SoCal
    Full Name:
    Steve
    I would go with the RS. It is so much fun on the road, not just the track. I am just breaking mine in and have been daily driving it.

5. gilly6993

gilly6993 Formula 3

Aug 20, 2009
    Longmeadow, MA
    Full Name:
    Eric
    [​IMG]

Here's my answer....This is coming for me in the next week or two....

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

6. rockminster

rockminster Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

Nov 20, 2003
    Lake Tahoe
    I agree on the comment about whether or not the car will be tracked. The RS is remarkably civil and easy to use on the street but the magic of the RS is higher rev, high perf driving. If not using it in that fashion then the RS might not be as exciting as the Mac and I think the advantages of the 570S (power, design, exclusivity) shine brighter.

7. Themaven

Themaven F1 Rookie

Nov 2, 2014
    Eastdown
    Full Name:
    Darius