Atlanta Area Car Events/Drives... | FerrariChat

Atlanta Area Car Events/Drives...

Discussion in 'South Central - USA (TN, MS, AL, GA)' started by fedgery77, Jan 10, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. fedgery77

fedgery77 Karting

Apr 18, 2012
    Atlanta, GA
    Full Name:
    Jeffrey
    Hello all!

I am fairly new to the Ferrari ownership world and I live in Atlanta. Does anyone in the area ever get together to go on drives or meetups? I was interested in meeting other Ferrari owners in the area but wasn't sure how to get involved or if others do these sorts of things.

I have heard about MCoG doing mountain drives with their Lamborghinis and exotics...just wasn't sure if Ferrari owners did the same. Also I know about Caffeine and Exotics and Caffeine and Octane...does anyone here go to those?

Thank you!

Jeff

2. Lanikai

Lanikai Formula Junior

Dec 18, 2003
    Atlanta, GA
    Full Name:
    Will Campbell
    Hi Jeff and welcome to Atlanta. We have an active club here that does both local and regional events. Be sure you join the Ferrari Club of America to gain access. Mountain drives are seasonal so don't expect those until spring when the temps warm up and the road gravel isn't so bad. We have a few rallies each year that usually involve a full weekend of activities and then dinners are hosted throughout the year in the Atlanta area. Keep an eye on the South Central section for Corso and Coffee meetups in Buckhead.
    Don't forget you have The Cavallino Classic later this month in Palm Beach and then Amelia Island in March and lastly the Ferrari Club National Meet in Daytona this April.
    Great to have you here,
    Will

3. fedgery77

fedgery77 Karting

Apr 18, 2012
    Atlanta, GA
    Full Name:
    Jeffrey
    Thank you so much!

4. Gatorrari

Gatorrari F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Feb 27, 2004
    Georgia
    Full Name:
    Jim Pernikoff