Ferrari alarm black fob alternative | FerrariChat

Ferrari alarm black fob alternative

Discussion in 'Technical Q&A' started by Richard-ModenaF1, Jan 4, 2009.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Richard-ModenaF1

Jan 4, 2009
    Chicago
    Full Name:
    Richard C.
    Hi everyone I am new to Ferrari Chat -

I just purchased a 2002 US 360 with an F1 trns. It came with the alarm PIN code and one red master remote. I read everything I could find on FerrariChat and I understand everyone is upset with the price FNA and dealers charge to replace fobs and reprogram ECUs. Me too. My question is since the fob (made by Bosch - part number RK112) is also used on 95-98 Porsche 911s - can we just buy the Porsche fobs for about $100.00? I live in Chicago and the Porsche dealer has them is stock. The Porsche fob part number is 99361825902. These fobs also come up on ebay for less. The Porsche fob does say "Porsche" on it but I bet it could be removed. This is only my idea if you have a red master and know your alarm PIN. What do you guys think? Thank you for your help. - Richard

2. f355spider

f355spider F1 World Champ
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

May 29, 2001
    USA
    #2 f355spider, Jan 4, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    Interesting, someone will need to test it by trying to program one. The Porsche logo or lettering would not matter, as the Ferrari fobs have a leather cover over them anyway.
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

3. tazandjan

tazandjan Three Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Jul 19, 2008
    Clarksville, Tennessee
    Full Name:
    Terry H Phillips
    #3 tazandjan, Jan 4, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017