SRI Gold Connector Pin Kit strikes gold! | FerrariChat

SRI Gold Connector Pin Kit strikes gold!

Discussion in 'Technical Q&A' started by fatbillybob, Feb 5, 2011.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. fatbillybob

fatbillybob Two Time F1 World Champ
    Consultant Owner

Aug 10, 2002
    socal
    Dave Helms has struck gold with his gold connector kit.

As many of you know Dave Helm’s of Scuderia Rampante and Scuderia Rampante Inovations has been working on several fixes for Ferrari’s continued lack of development to our cars. I am one of his lucky beta testers and it is time to report my findings. You are going to like what you read. This is a report on his amazing “gold connector kit”.

Many of you know who I am but for those that do not I am not a trained mechanic. I’m a diy’er with decent skills as a part replacer. AKA…pretty much just like you. So if I can do this you can do this. In fact I really believe that the attention to detail needed for this kit really shines when the Ferrari is “your” Ferrari. While I have huge respect for real mechanics I believe that this is an easy project very well suited to diy’ers because you love your Ferrari and will pay the attention needed to do this job right the first time. You are not on a time clock or have 3 jobs going at once with the phone ringing, and that means you can take the time to “measure twice and cut once” , brush clean every wire, make every wire strip the correct length, repair failed cladding, inspect every crimp connection, stress-free re-route every wire bundle, clean every part. This is a labor intensive process but it is a labor of love and the results will be the single best improvement you can make to your Ferrari. That’s right! The single best period. I have rebuilt Ferrari motors since the 308 carb days, moved to quattrovalves, 348’s and then the 550, experienced most models earlier than the 430 and played most of the tr