Go Back   FerrariChat.com > The Ferrari Lifestyle > Technology

Reply
 
Share/Bookmark LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04-14-2012, 05:41 PM
F1 Rookie
Silver Subscribed
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DFW
Full Name: Kevin
Posts: 2,978
Pictures show up on camera, but not computer...help?

I have a Canon EOS Rebel XS, containing a SanDisk SDHC 4GB card. I took alot of pictures today. For some reason, they show up on the camera, but not in Windows Explorer, when I try to import them. Is there a fix to this? I sure hope so...

Some older pictures from other dates show up, but not the ones I took today.
Reply With Quote
Non-Sponsor Ads
  #2  
Old 04-14-2012, 07:49 PM
Formula 3
Silver Subscribed
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,368
Dude that sucks!! Sorry to hear that. Hopefully you get it fixed because I bet you got some good pictures today.
Good luck
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2012, 07:54 PM
Jedi's Avatar
Two Time F1 World Champ
Lifetime Rossa
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Seattle Area
Full Name: Jedi
Posts: 26,963
My Garage
Are you running WinXP? Sounds like your computer cannot read an HDSD card - older
computers can only read up to 2gb SD cards. I think there's a hot-fix for WinXP for
HDSD, but only if your actual reader is HDSD compatible as hardware.

Jedi
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ztunelover View Post
Wow, much thread, such silly, very amuse, many stalk, so unimpress, such decision, very gallardo, much debate, so women, such attract, amaze, wow
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-14-2012, 10:42 PM
F1 Rookie
Silver Subscribed
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DFW
Full Name: Kevin
Posts: 2,978
I'm running Vista 32-bit. I have the card in the camera, and the camera is connected to the computer via USB. I've never had this happen before.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-14-2012, 10:48 PM
F1 Rookie
Silver Subscribed
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DFW
Full Name: Kevin
Posts: 2,978
I've managed to copy a handful over using a Canon program on my computer, but it's more time consuming than WE, as you have to select each and every one of them (took 164 today) to copy, whereas you could just click, drag, and highlight in WE.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-15-2012, 10:20 PM
Formula 3
Not Subscribed
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Nicosia, Cyprus
Full Name: Zacharias
Posts: 1,582
Just use a friend's computer. And upgrade yours.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-15-2012, 10:26 PM
Jedi's Avatar
Two Time F1 World Champ
Lifetime Rossa
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Seattle Area
Full Name: Jedi
Posts: 26,963
My Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackBird007 View Post
I'm running Vista 32-bit. I have the card in the camera, and the camera is connected to the computer via USB. I've never had this happen before.
Still sounds like an SD vs. SDHC issue. Older Windows SD readers can only address up
to a 2GB SD card. Anything larger just cannot be read. There's a hotfix for both Vista
and XP to handle SDHC cards, but if the reader isn't compatible it still won't work. Your
camera is SDHC capable, so it can read the card just fine.

Jedi
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ztunelover View Post
Wow, much thread, such silly, very amuse, many stalk, so unimpress, such decision, very gallardo, much debate, so women, such attract, amaze, wow
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 AM.


FerrariChat.com has no association with Ferrari S.p.A.
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.