Anyone have experience with Rolls Royce? | FerrariChat

Anyone have experience with Rolls Royce?

Discussion in 'Texas' started by Nick R, Mar 4, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Nick R

Nick R Formula Junior

Jan 15, 2004
    Plano, TX
    Full Name:
    Nick R
    It's been a very long time since I last posted or had my Ferrari and as I get older the need to drive down the tollway at 120 has diminished.

So I'm looking at getting a sedan and I am considering a Rolls or maybe a Bentley.

Anyone on here have experience with either vehicle? Service, etc?

2. jimpo1

jimpo1 Two Time F1 World Champ
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Jul 30, 2001
    Dallas, TX
    Full Name:
    Jim E
    Wow. Nick! Where the hell have you been? And no Ferrari? Dang.

I have no experience with a Rolls or a Bentley beyond having ridden in them. :)

Hope you're well.

3. marksphere

marksphere Karting

Jul 6, 2009
    Houston Texas
    Full Name:
    Mark Darragh
    The Rolls Royce is a very different drive to the Bentley. If you want a good Rolls then i would suggest the Ghost, unless you like the feel and size of the Phantom. Both very good cars and low maintenance.
    The Early Bentley's i would avoid due to suspension issues and air pipes leaking on the secondary vacuum system. The later Bentleys are a great car and come in, Speed, Supersport, Supersport carbon edition, Diamond, LeMans and just the normal edition. Spur is the 4 door and GT 2 door. Most Bentley's can be upgraded but remember the W12 is a quiet engine.
    Feel free to call for more info. All the cars are suprisingly very quick cars. (not as quick as the Italians) but very impressive.
    Mark 832-277-7062

4. Nick R

Nick R Formula Junior

Jan 15, 2004
    Plano, TX
    Full Name:
    Nick R