Gallardo LP 550-2 manual? Good investment? | FerrariChat

Gallardo LP 550-2 manual? Good investment?

Discussion in 'LamborghiniChat.com' started by Themaven, Dec 28, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Themaven

Themaven F1 Rookie

Nov 2, 2014
    Eastdown
    Full Name:
    Darius
    Hello, I am new to Lamborghinis, have driven a few as a journalist, never owned one. I am thinking of a LP550-2 gated manual. Drove the Superleggera and Performante when they came out and loved them, not a huge fan of e-gear though.

What do people here think of the manual 550-2? Good car? Are values going up like the latter Ferrari manuals or do Lamborghinis dance to their own beat?

2. V-TWELVE

V-TWELVE Formula 3

Jan 1, 2007
    Vancouver, BC
    Balboni is probably the best bet for future value along with a stick SL.

3. Bigwave

Bigwave Rookie

Feb 9, 2012
    In the US, there are very few maunal LP's, less than 60. The most collectible of the manuals will be the LP560-2 but I do not believe any manuals LP560-2's were made in Europe.

4. raymondQV

raymondQV F1 Rookie

Aug 22, 2007
    Switzerland
    Full Name:
    Raymond S.
    None of the modern Cars is a collectable, for sure not Gallardos, they simply built too many, too many so called Special Edition where most of them even didn't reach the limited numbers.

5. Lemacc

Lemacc Formula 3
    BANNED

Mar 16, 2008
    Germany
    No, i think there some interesting modern sportcars which are great investment in the future. Early 6speed Murcielagos with low mileage and interesting colors, Balboni 6speed Gallardos, LP640 6speed, LP670SV 6speed.

6. Jota 5084

Jota 5084 Formula 3

May 18, 2006
    Sweden
    Full Name:
    Eric Andersson