How long did it take you to find your F12? | FerrariChat

How long did it take you to find your F12?

Discussion in 'F12/812' started by deshapiro, Jul 18, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. deshapiro

deshapiro Karting

Sep 25, 2015
    Just starting my search in earnest. At first I wanted a 599. I'm not a collector, I'm a driver, and the driving experience is much better with the new technology (at least in my limited test drive experience). Then I thought about a 458. Tough to get in and out with a 3-level neck fusion.

So F12 it is. Finding my perfect car at a price that I'd pay has proven to be somewhat daunting. Looking on-line is easy, but it may not give a true representation of how the car looks.

Some colors, at least to my taste, seem to work better than others. Darker shades, gray, darker reds and my holy grail, TDF blue really get me going. I'm really tired of black leather, since I've had a stream of German cars with black, black and black. I love cuoio but not sure id I'd like crema.

Lord, help me find a TDF blue with tan leather!! Very hard to find. While I'm aware that everybody's taste differs, somebody out there must have agreed with me when they ordered their car. I'm in no hurry and I'm ready to wait a long time until the right car shows up.

Given all that, I just looked at a grey 2015 with black racing seats and white deviated stitching in my home town. It was wow!! I'm taking a test drive next week.

Thanks,
    David

2. greyboxer

greyboxer F1 World Champ

Dec 8, 2004
    South East
    Full Name:
    Jimmie
    Just remember that if you get tempted to be too fussy there's probably only about a thousand - just maybe 1500 - F12 in the USA in total so you could be looking a long time for the perfect spec ( if it even exists)

3. of2worlds

of2worlds F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Apr 6, 2004
    ON
    Full Name:
    CH