How often do you drive your toys Dec-Apr | FerrariChat

How often do you drive your toys Dec-Apr

Discussion in 'Rocky Mountain' started by JaguarXJ6, Nov 3, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. JaguarXJ6

JaguarXJ6 F1 Veteran

Feb 12, 2003
    Black Hawk, CO
    Full Name:
    Sunny
    I'm new to the state and I have heard a lot of opinions when winter finally hits. Coming from the left coast I have driven in snow but not lived in colder weather for any real stretch.

How many good days are there really to bring a toy out of hibernation when the road is clear and empty, just cold?

Once a month? Once a week? What is hwy 72 like once plowed?

Just trying to set my expectations as I enjoy the last days with my rwd beast.

2. Joshman0531

Joshman0531 Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

Jan 19, 2012
    Tennessee
    Full Name:
    Joshua Seidenberg
    If there is no ice on my street, I drive all year...just not in the mountains. All year, every weekend. Nothing magic happens if it sits in my garage.

3. Tcar

Tcar F1 Rookie

Drive all year... there are a few days that I don't, but you can drive a lot more days than you can't.

Don't understand anyone putting their car up for the winter here... ("last days"?????).

Maybe in the mountains, but not here in Denver.

4. JasonMiller

JasonMiller F1 Rookie
    Silver Subscribed

Jul 16, 2004
    Co Springs/ Texas
    Full Name:
    Jason Miller
    Every Friday I drive a "fun" car to work, as long as its dry, I dont care how cold it is.

5. JaguarXJ6

JaguarXJ6 F1 Veteran

Feb 12, 2003
    Black Hawk, CO
    Full Name:
    Sunny
    The Supra, well doesn't do so well on ice and in the wet. If it's dry and cold, game on! That's what I meant by last days of being potentially using the throttle in anger. That did come out wrong, it was late when I made the post.