Xbox One - Steering wheels | FerrariChat

Xbox One - Steering wheels

Discussion in 'Technology' started by Kevin Rev'n, Jun 10, 2015.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Kevin Rev'n

Kevin Rev'n Two Time F1 World Champ
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Nov 29, 2009
    Honolulu
    Full Name:
    Kevin
    Anyone have recomendations. I am new to Xbox but we have Forza5 now and it needs a steering wheel!

2. Kevin Rev'n

Owner Silver Subscribed

Nov 29, 2009
    Honolulu
    Full Name:
    Kevin
    #2 Kevin Rev'n, Jun 10, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
  3. TheDuke

TheDuke Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Jul 22, 2011
    Texas
    Is that the force feedback model from Thrustmaster?

I want to get a wheel for my Xbox One but will wait to see if Forza 6 and F1 2015 are any good first.

I require force feedback and they're too expensive (according to my standards) to buy and then not use if the games end up sucking.

4. Kevin Rev'n

Owner Silver Subscribed

Nov 29, 2009
    Honolulu
    Full Name:
    Kevin
    #4 Kevin Rev'n, Jun 10, 2015
  5. TheDuke

TheDuke Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Jul 22, 2011
    Texas
    Nice!
    Thanks for the video link. It's convinced me more that I need a new wheel in my life!

I had the Microsoft force feedback wheel on the 360 and I broke 2 of them through excessive use. I then had the cheap 458 Italia wheel on my 360 and that was a piece of garbage. $200 wasted. I should have sent it back since the downshift rarely worked and the D-pad never worked. I really regret not returning it. Oh well.

However, it looks like the new wheel for the One is top notch. I look forward to hearing what you have to say. I might get one with the GTE wheel in the fall when Forza 6 comes out and I think F1 1015 is due later this year too.

6. Str8shooter

Str8shooter Formula 3

Jan 31, 2011
    Orlando