Help with Motive Power Bleeder | FerrariChat

Help with Motive Power Bleeder

Discussion in 'Technical Q&A' started by Jeffg11, Jul 12, 2013.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Jeffg11

Jeffg11 Formula Junior
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

May 31, 2004
    Michigan
    Full Name:
    Jeff Grabowski
    Can someone point me in the right direction? I am trying to replace the brake fluid in my 360. I have the Motive system set up and it is holding 15psi. When I crack the bleed screws I get a small trickle of fluid but nothing like I have seen on my race cars or my Elise. Is there a trick to the 360 brake system? What I am missing?

Thanks
    Jeff

2. staatsof

staatsof Nine Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 13, 2005
    Fuggetaboutitland
    Full Name:
    Bob
    I'm no expert on 360s but I have run at the track with quite a few and it's my understanding that you can't bleed the system without Ferrari's special electronic tool?

Do some searching in this section and I bet you'll find more about this.

3. BULL RUN

BULL RUN Formula 3

Dec 18, 2004
  4. FazzerPorscheman

FazzerPorscheman F1 World Champ

Jul 28, 2010
    Piz Gloria
    Full Name:
    EnzoFerdinand
  5. dakharris

dakharris Two Time F1 World Champ

Jun 7, 2001
    Sleepy Hollow
    Full Name:
    Cavaliere Senzatesta
    I do not have a 360. I have a 550. It trickles with the Motive just like yours. There isn't a gallon of fluid in the system. So what if it takes 60 seconds instead of 30 seconds to flush each caliper? I like to use alternating colors to make it really easy to tell when I'm done. The advantage of the Motive is that you are less likely to run out of fluid in the reservoir and inject air into the lines accidentally. Some say that the ignition should be on. I haven't found that necessary.

6. Jeffg11

Jeffg11 Formula Junior
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

May 31, 2004
    Michigan
    Full Name: