saying hello from the uk southwest | FerrariChat

saying hello from the uk southwest

Discussion in 'United Kingdom' started by Alexk, Jan 1, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Alexk

Alexk Rookie

Aug 31, 2013
    #1 Alexk, Jan 1, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    hello from me i have been lurking for a while trying to get some info on modified parts for the 458 but as it get closer(car delivery end of march) i better intro myself

my name is alex i work as a driver coach in the uk (ex pro racing driver) also as a driver for manufacture events i've work for the last 3 years with north europe as a driver coach and i have also work for some of the main dealers on dealer event days so i may have already met some of you ;) i have been modifying cars for around 13 years now and had pretty much everything from 300hp series 1 rs turbos up too 1100hp r33 and r34 gtr track cars a 9sec quarter miles rx7....crazy i went to try to racing in japan a while back and go into importing modified track drift and drag car i also started maintaining and building them myself

i just recently built a 730hp top racing widebody dry carbon gtr track car i built the car to develop quantum uk track suspension 3 way damper coilover kit for the gtr while doing the development work a friend i driver coach fell in love with the car and had too buy it once the work was complete so here was my chance to get back in to a ferrari so i sold the rest of my jap collection and immediately put a deposit on a 458 coupe :)

on the days i have worked with ferrari owners i have never really seen anything more then wraps and painted stock wheels at the silverstone days but i hope there is a few owners in the uk that like a few carbon mods etc