I Don't Own A Watch - Any Ideas? | FerrariChat

I Don't Own A Watch - Any Ideas?

Discussion in 'United Kingdom' started by 512Tea Are, Dec 1, 2007.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. 512Tea Are

512Tea Are F1 Rookie

Apr 22, 2004
    Dear Comrades,

I don't own a watch. This is the truth. But I do rather like the idea of owning something really swish. However, I have small wrists so a huge Rolex or a massive briegtling would be hopeless as it would look like an alarm clock. So any ideas for a complete novice in the watch stakes would be greatly appreciated.

With kind regards,

512 Tea Are

2. racespecferrari

racespecferrari F1 Veteran

Jan 31, 2006
    Suffolk, Uk
    Full Name:
    Pete.G By The Sea
    Dear Comrade 512 Tea Are,

If money isn't a problem, then Rolex do a midi range, which is half way between a gents and ladies.

With kind regards,

Nitrous Pete:)

3. 512Tea Are

512Tea Are F1 Rookie

Apr 22, 2004
    Dear Comrade nitrousferrari,

Thank you. I had no idea that Rolex made smaller gents watches. I shall do a little research.

With kind regards,

512 Tea Are

4. Simon

Simon Moderator
    Moderator Owner

Aug 29, 2003
    Switzerland
    Full Name:
    Simon
    A vintage Omega Speedmaster Professional. The only watch for a man-

I suggest a 1967 321...like mine :)

5. Hud

Hud F1 Veteran
    Lifetime Rossa

Jan 26, 2005
    UK
    Full Name:
    Rob
    Dear RB

I read your thread title, and the subsequent post, and feel that i might be able to help. In your opening statement you claim that you cant wear a large timepiece because of your small wrists. Have you considered wearing a timepiece elsewhere, possibly a good quality pocket watch by Williams of London or even a lovely Patek Phillipe? Alternatively, whilst visiting Petticoat lane, in London, i once heard one mearket trader calling to another "have you got the time on you cock"?

Roberto

6. Tarek K.