Fabspeed headers and other items-photos | FerrariChat

Fabspeed headers and other items-photos

Discussion in '348/355' started by jetfixr, Jan 18, 2008.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. jetfixr

jetfixr Formula 3

Jun 14, 2007
    northeast
    Full Name:
    Gone
    #1 jetfixr, Jan 18, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    Well, after overhauling my engine and going for a spin in my 355 a very savvy aviation customer requested that the same overhaul be accomplished with his. I do not do this for a living but rather take my time and add a few touches that may be a little over the top.

Point is, In the last few months we 355 guys have been discussing aftermarket engine components in detail (see replacement 355 pistons thread), the release of Fabspeed headers for the 2.7 and so on. Well to summarize, I have compiled all that is available into my 355 as well as this gentlemans ride...

Aftermarket pistons (Ricambi had a thread on this a while back), aftermarket valves, upgraded guides, tons of port work (raised 26 cfm per port on flow bench) Teflon and ceramic coatings everywhere. And of course the fabspeed headers.

Now to summarize what this means, this accounts for almost every item discussed for the last few "hot topics".......These items were purchased from Fabspeed, Ricambi, and the wonderful "trick" machining and engine build fully documented and accomplished by Gary Sharpe of Sharpe performance engines.

Now for the shots, keep in mind I simply set the covers and headers in place, it looked so good I just couldn't help but take a few shots....Besides, you guys have been asking.....

And yes, we are fabricating a heatshield for the alternator using a turbine engine exhaust heat shield, I think it will work :)

I WILL post dyno results, it will PERFORM I assure all.