Better Palm Beach Pictures | FerrariChat

Better Palm Beach Pictures

Discussion in 'Florida' started by John Corbani, Jan 28, 2008.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. John Corbani

John Corbani Formula 3
    Honorary Owner

May 5, 2005
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Full Name:
    John Corbani
    #1 John Corbani, Jan 28, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    Just read JD121's thread and most of the others covering the past weekend. Seems that the photography is as great as the subject matter but most shots are ruined when shrinking to 800 x 600 for posting. I have been bugging folks on the Dino Forum for a couple of years and the quality of posted pics has improved a lot. Hope that a little bugging will help here for the next Cavallino.
    Pictures are taken with cameras saving greater than 2000 x 1500 pixels. If you just reduce them, all sharp edges become a grey band 2-3 pixels wide. Picture looks out of focus. You need to "Sharpen" pictures before posting. If you do not have a Sharpen function, get an editor that does. Absolutely necessary. Has to be used as the final editing step before posting. Take a look at what I did by copying some pictures from Jason's thread, sharpening them and re-posting.
    John
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

2. BT

BT F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa

Mar 21, 2005
    FL / GA
    Full Name:
    Bill Tracy
    Nice! Some of the pics look super-saturated, but you can definitely see the sharpening bringing out more detail. Thanks for the tip!
    :)
    BT

3. opticalveracity

opticalveracity Karting

Jun 13, 2006
    Jupiter Island, Fl
    Full Name:
    Steven Di Leonardo
    i agree with BT x100! they even come off grainy due to the high saturation! go to photography school!lol jk

4. Cavallino Motors

Cavallino Motors F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa

May 31, 2001
    Florida or Argentina
    Full Name:
    Martin W.