Mille Miglia 2010 | Page 12 | FerrariChat

Mille Miglia 2010

Discussion in 'Vintage (thru 365 GTC4)' started by 275gtb6c, Oct 14, 2009.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Enigma Racing

Enigma Racing Formula 3

Jun 1, 2008
    London
    Full Name:
    Kim
    Confirmed

2. f308jack

f308jack F1 Rookie

Jun 7, 2007
    Cape Town, South Afr
    Full Name:
    Jack Verschuur
    #277 f308jack, May 22, 2010
    Last edited: May 22, 2010
    Not to start a discussion on the finer points of the interpretation of a definition, but I think Julio's point still holds true. There are many ways to deceive apart from listing an object or selling one as something it is not. Omitting a known truth might be one, but I'm not a lawyer, so let me not go there.

I don't have anything against the car per se, and it is time that Ferrari draws a clear line for all to adhere to, and all includes themselves. If cars like these are allowed to participate in a factory-sanctioned and controlled event, they need to tell us at which point a car becomes not acceptable.

3. VIZSLA

VIZSLA Four Time F1 World Champ
    Owner

Jan 11, 2008
    Sarasota
    Full Name:
    David
    Your own definition contradicts your point.
    The cars in question are designed to resemble real and valuable objects.
    You can not "recreate" anything. Every act of creation has its own unique circumstances.
    The word Knock-off may suit these cars best.
    Everyone has the right to do with their property what they want. They can't expect others to respect their choices though.
    If owning and enjoying the object in and of itself is not enough than something is wrong.

4. JazzyO

JazzyO F1 World Champ

Jan 14, 2007
    The Netherlands
    Full Name:
    Onno
    This statement is clearly wrong as the car is listed as a TdF on the entry list still published on the Ferrari website, car #502.