1977 400GT 23143 | FerrariChat

1977 400GT 23143

Discussion in '365 GT4 2+2/400/412' started by Tojo, Mar 15, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Tojo

Tojo Formula Junior

Apr 12, 2002
    Sydney
    Full Name:
    Tim
    Hi gang, I'm just getting into the guts of the resto on this car which is going throw up many challenges, but should be mostly fun and interesting.

I've bought the car already mostly disassembled, so unfortunately, I don't know how, some things go together. This means I'll have to hit up the community every now and then for advice. I've worked out a bit from looking at a couple of other cars, and the manuals but some things are still not so clear.

My first major question is does anybody have, or can point me to the right forum thread or pics of cars with the dash out showing where the wiring harness runs? This car has had its harness removed. I have been supplied with a harness in one piece removed from a wrecked car, and I'm about to start fitting it up.

Thanks in advance. Please feel free to ask questions about this project, and hit me up for pics of what may help your car while I have a chassis that is mostly stripped bare.

2. Newman

Newman F1 World Champ
    Consultant Owner Professional Ferrari Technician

Dec 26, 2001
    Canada
    Full Name:
    Newman
    post pics!

3. Tojo

Tojo Formula Junior

Apr 12, 2002
    Sydney
    Full Name:
    Tim
    I tried to the other day, but technology didn't agree with me... I'll have another go tonight, after I've finished doing some work on said project!

4. samsaprunoff

samsaprunoff F1 Rookie
    Silver Subscribed

Jun 8, 2004
    Edmonton, AB Canada
    Full Name:
    Sam Saprunoff
    Good day Tim,

Welcome to our little corner of Fchat!