Canine Design | FerrariChat

Canine Design

Discussion in 'Creative Arts' started by Texas Forever, Dec 3, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Texas Forever

Texas Forever Seven Time F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Apr 28, 2003
    Texas!
    #1 Texas Forever, Dec 3, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    Residential design has been often described as Canine Design, picture a group of dogs in a circle sniffing each other's butts. This picture is a graphic example of extremely bad canine design. It makes me embarrassed to say I used to be a home builder.
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

2. JCR

JCR F1 Veteran
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 14, 2005
    H-Town, Tejas
    Where is that?

3. Texas Forever

Rossa Subscribed

Apr 28, 2003
    Texas!

Outside Birmingham Al

Ugly, huh?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. JCR

JCR F1 Veteran
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 14, 2005
    H-Town, Tejas
    That is how it is supposed to look from the alley. But since this is from the front, WTF?

5. Texas Forever

Rossa Subscribed

Apr 28, 2003
    Texas!
    We call them baby snouts. "Someday I'm going to go up to be as big as my garage."

6. JCR

JCR F1 Veteran
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 14, 2005
    H-Town, Tejas
    On top of the ugly architecture is the ever increasing size issue. Yes, avg. square footage has increased since post WWII etc. All those pre war and early post war houses in River Oaks are being replaced by houses twice the size. This where the avg. household has grown smaller and the houses when built in River Oaks were larger than the average at the time since River Oaks is the wealthiest part of Houston.