Your Ferrari and Car Anxiety | FerrariChat

Your Ferrari and Car Anxiety

Discussion in '458 Italia/488/F8' started by misha, Sep 13, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. misha

misha Karting

Sep 13, 2017
    Hey guys, I was just curious if some or any of you feel anxious when you park your car in public or even valet?

If so what tips can you offer to the anxious haha?
    I thought I had bad anxiety when I had my M3 and my Turbo S, though I did my best to rationalize it, but I'm picking up my 488 soon and I have a feeling it might be a touch worse this time around.

I want to do my best to actually drive my car places and enjoy it rather than worry about it when I'm out.

Apologies if this is a silly topic to some, I'm new to the Ferrari game, and although it's ticking a lifelong dream off of the list, it is also kinda terrifying to me. Please tell me it's going to be okay haha!

2. islandtrader

islandtrader Formula Junior

Jun 30, 2013
    Dont worry about it, its just a car. Most people will take pics and adore it. Remember everything is fixable and you can always buy another one. Insurance is there too comfort your fear.

SoCal to az and misha like this.
  3. iloveferrari

iloveferrari Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Dec 14, 2014
    USA
    I understand your feeling, and I think most of us do. I tend to sit at place where I can have direct visualization of it when the area is new to me. And valet is also a strong issue for most of us.

4. CAW

CAW Karting

Feb 5, 2016
    Huntsville Alabama
    Full Name:
    Craig Wiggins
    TOTALLY understand. I feel the same way. I always think about the parking situation before I decide whether to take my 458 or not. It may be silly to some, but it's not to me.

5. MJR_HK

MJR_HK Karting

Aug 9, 2016
    HK & CH