Possible first Ferrari? | Page 3 | FerrariChat

Possible first Ferrari?

Discussion in '308/328' started by Drdds, Jul 2, 2018.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Drdds

Drdds Rookie

Jul 2, 2018
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Full Name:
    Bryan Larson
    I wonder if it was that one. I saw 1983 QV on his website that had bad rust on the drivers door and was missing a headlight. He must have sold it because it was gone when I just went to look. I had called him (BHCC) about it and he said it wasn't even running! He said the engine turns freely . . . but at the same time it was still like $37k!!

I understand what you mean. It is a little shocking still though. Sad to see a once great car turn in to a mere pile of parts as far as value.

This is totally relevant. I have lots of experience turning wrenches on cars and motorcycles and would do most on my own for any project. With the exception of where machining is needed, which I can see as quite an expense. Body work is something I am learning, so that would be a maybe send out as well, on a Ferrari anyway, also $$$

Thank you for saying so, I appreciate that. I have learned that being a Ferrari fan does not mean the same thing as being familiar with these cars and their ownership at all!! I will bear that in mind. I have been pleasantly surprised to see how active and engaged this community is. Undoubtedly a tremendous resource for owners and especially DIY-ers.

2. 308 milano

308 milano F1 Veteran

Jan 15, 2007
    Montana
    Full Name:
    Kim
    No, this wasn’t BHCC. Had a decent 84 Porsche 911 one month and then I think it was an 82 308? in a desert brown color? Was a nice looking car . About every other month they seem to have a 308.

3. Brian A

Brian A F1 Rookie

Dec 21, 2012
    SanFrancisco BayArea
    Full Name:
    1983 US 308 GTS QV