mid engine corvette qtr panels leaked photo | Page 90 | FerrariChat

mid engine corvette qtr panels leaked photo

Discussion in 'American Muscle' started by darkkaangel, Jul 30, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Eric R

Eric R F1 Veteran
    Silver Subscribed

Nov 19, 2014
    The Woodlands, Tx
    Full Name:
    Eric R.
    I am by no means putting the car down. Its just not for me. Second, I am sick and tired (and tired and sick) of everyone talking about the track. It's less than one percent of owners of any car brand or make but you all talk about it as its the most important thing about the car. I've been tracking since 2004 when I took my driving class working towards my licenses before stopping (total nother story). But I still go and track my cars from time to time. I also like doing back country road day trips and vacation trips with my PLAY TOY. I want to be able to do these things in one car. However, it has to have a manual if its a Corvette or I will not bite. Too many other cars out there that are ME with paddles that I can choose from. And don't start spouting stats that the new C8 will blow these others away. Reread what I said about A) 99.9% drivers cannot hit the published numbers anyway so whats the point of it? Bench racing? B) How I use a car and what I want it to do. I hope the C8 is everything that it is suppose to be. If they pull a Porsche and have a model with a stick then I will have to look.

boxerman likes this.
  2. Eric R

Eric R F1 Veteran
    Silver Subscribed

Nov 19, 2014
    The Woodlands, Tx
    Full Name:
    Eric R.
  3. boxerman

boxerman F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

May 27, 2004
    FL
    Full Name:
    Sean
    I hear you, that is indeed a very appealing car. If Gm made that car new therw would be very few sales. However there is no reason a new vette should not have the viceral appeal of this car to go with its refinement.