Is the Monza selling? | Page 4 | FerrariChat

Is the Monza selling?

Discussion in 'Icona Series (SP1, SP2, & SP3)' started by BarryK, May 1, 2019.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Eilig

Eilig F1 Rookie
    Rossa Subscribed

Aug 31, 2001
    Full Name:
    Cavallo
    ... everything is different post Montezemolo...

Bhh likes this.
  2. JimPVB

JimPVB Formula Junior

Apr 24, 2016
    Florida
    Beautiful model, but I also declined a friends offer to use his allocation on my behalf. Future value is uncertain to me, but more importantly, I'm a driver not a collector, can't see investing that much in a shelf car (but certainly understand and respect those that do).

Jim

of2worlds and LARRYH like this.
  3. italiafan

italiafan F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jul 19, 2006
    Full Name:
    Stickbones Swagglesmith
    Yes, it is about percentages and not absolute values...but you know this.
    An "average wealthy" person may not give a second thought about steak dinner and good wine, vs getting better "value" with NY Strip and beer. :) (Obviously you all know I say that tongue in cheek...yes, pun intended. Bu you get the point.)
    A mega wealthy person certainly may approach ultra-rare Ferraris with the same disregard for financial impact.
    For God's sake someone paid $91M for a stainless steel balloon rabbit "art piece" yesterday.

stavura, Caeruleus11 and anunakki like this.
  4. italiafan

italiafan F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jul 19, 2006
    Full Name:
    Stickbones Swagglesmith
    Not exactly true.
    If you want a beautiful home of modest size overlooking the water near me..get ready to shell out >$5M.
    Spend $2-3M and you will NOT get what you want.
    If you have $25M in the bank...get the $5M house...why not?
    You can be perfectly humble in that transaction.

5. anunakki

anunakki Seven Time F1 World Champ
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Oct 8, 2005