Ferrari 458/488 Paint to Sample Option & Custom Special Order Interiors | FerrariChat

Ferrari 458/488 Paint to Sample Option & Custom Special Order Interiors

Discussion in '458 Italia/488/F8' started by Z356, Jun 13, 2019.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Z356

Z356 Rookie

Mar 8, 2017
    Ferrari 458/488 Paint to Sample Option & Custom Special Order Interiors

I am fairly new to FerrariChat & Ferraris. But not to the topic of Paint to Sample & custom ordered interiors in another European sport car - Porsche. I had been considering either ordering or buying a 458/488 for a while now. And this week I finally pulled the trigger on a Ferrari. I will talk about my car in a future post. But first I wanted to start this thread here at FerrariChat that I hope will bring additional information, and perhaps more interest, to the rare world of PTS & custom special order interiors at Ferrari. It would be my hope that we can keep the conversation going for a long while on this topic and bring it up to date when the new F8 Tributo starts arriving at dealers.
    I first delved a little into the topic of Ferrari Paint to Sample in a recent series of posts on this thread (post #17) here in FerrariChat:

https://www.ferrarichat.com/forum/threads/458-in-green.598939/#post-146572675

And in a follow-up post (#24) I wrote:

"Perhaps I should start a thread with all I have learned from my research into the fascinating world of Ferrari paint-to-sample, historical vintage colors and 'Out of Production' paint colors at this FerrariChat forum. Then others could then add to their knowledge of the subject matter & we all could learn from it. We shall see."

Well...this is that thread!

Some of you that are Porsche enthusiasts might have seen my threads on the same topic in Rennlist. I first decided to start writing about the subject when I custom ordered a MY2012 987.2 Boxster Spyder in 2011: