599 Purchase Questions | FerrariChat

599 Purchase Questions

Discussion in '612/599' started by rngssw, Jan 4, 2020.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. rngssw

rngssw Rookie
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 30, 2017
    Illinois, USA
    Hi, everyone, newbie here. I am interested in a 599 in Texas but their car started off as a Canadian car. Sometime in 2011ish it was imported to the US ( or at least was registered in Nevada). However, the speedo is in km/h and the odo is the same. The temp knobs are in Celsius too.

I have not personally seen the car, just talked to the dealer briefly. I am from Illinois so it is not like I can just pop in. My question is if these can be changed? Do I need to worry about anything else? Or should I just look for a different one for the cost and trouble involved?

Your insights are really appreciated.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using FerrariChat.com mobile app

2. flat_plane_eddie

flat_plane_eddie F1 Rookie
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Mar 30, 2013
    NE FL
    Full Name:
    Eddie
    What price are they asking? Unless it's significantly cheaper (I'm not sure myself what that means exactly) I wouldn't bother. You're always going to have lower resale due to that.

3. tazandjan

tazandjan Three Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Jul 19, 2008
    Clarksville, Tennessee
    Full Name:
    Terry H Phillips
    FAI should be able to swap out the gauge faces and reset the panel so the odometer reads in miles instead of kms. Call Rod and check.

Franchorchamps of America, Inc.
    935 Sunset Dr Suite A
    Costa Mesa, CA 92627
    (949) 631-6373

Rod Drew

[email protected]

Will White

http://www.ferrarioc.com/

SAFE4NOW likes this.
  4. rngssw

rngssw Rookie
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 30, 2017
    Illinois, USA
    2 owners, 14k miles, CPO, asking $140. However, based on my discussion, not a lot of service records other than those in the dealer database.